The Lexicon of Love


The Lexicon of Love (after the album by 80s band ABC) is an online exhibition that includes paintings, works on paper, and sculptures by Jude Broughan, Jesse Chapman, Jared Deery, Rachel Domm, Madeline Donahue, Eric Hibit, Jaye Kim, Wayne Koestenbaum, J.J. Manford, Emilia Olsen, and Adam Sipe. Like a pop song, the clichés of love are all here — lipstick, pearls, flowers, lingerie — and the artists borrow this familiar language to make it their own.

Artist List